page contents Tour to Tataouine, Chenini, Douiret et Ksar Hadada | DjerbaTour

THE WEATHER 

AT TATAOUINE

DJERBATOUR

is a subsidiary of

Grand - Sahara - Adventures

Logo-Grand-Sahara-Aventures.jpg

TATAOUINE - CHENINI
KSAR GUERMESSA - KSAR HADADA TOUR

ON THE TRACES OF THE BERBERES

From Djerba - Zarzis - Douz - Tozeur

Tour in the heart of the Tunisian South Berber region, Excursion over two days
On the program visits many ksars, dinner and night in a troglodyte house

Day 1

  • Departure from your place of residence for the visit of Ksar of Medenine.

  • Visit Ksar Hadadda, (Star Wars movie sets).

  • Visit the citadel of Guermassa.

  • Lunch break in a typical restaurant in the village of Guermassa.

  • Guided tour of the village of Chennini.

  • Departure for the village of Douiret through a beautiful mountain road.

  • Installation and dinner in a cottage located in the former village of Douiret.

Day 2

  • Visit the village of Douiret.

  • Departure for the visit of Ksours.

  • Visit Ksar Beni Barka.

  • Visit of Ksar Ouled Soltane

  • Visit of Ksar Ezzehra.

  • Lunch break in the city of Tataouine.

  • Return to your place of residence

Ksour of Tunisia are granaries (ksar singular) for the use of one or more tribes. They are mainly concentrated in the south-east of the country, in the area between Matmata and Tataouine, where there are about 150.

 

These ksour are part of the cultural heritage of this region of Tunisia and testify to its historical and sociological evolution.

 

The ksar is usually provided with a single entrance, protected by a door, except in the case of plain ksour. These places are used for social life: To meet, welcome visitors and carry out commercial transactions.

On the courtyard, open ghorfas, four maximum, arranged on the ground floor or floors. Some ksour have a second court if they have experienced an extension, as is the case of Ksar Ouled Soltan who has 440 ghorfas while the average is between 150 and 200.

The ghorfas are superimposed cells, closed on the outside, presenting the appearance of a compact wall. Small pieces four to five meters deep and two meters high and wide, they serve to store for long periods of time up to seven years of drought of food products: cereals in the lower part, possibly in compartments separated by low walls, olives and cheeses hung on olive wood bars located in the upper airy part by two opening holes in the outer and inner walls.

The different ghorfas are joined but do not communicate, unless they belong to the same owner, and no corridor can move horizontally between them, they are not always at the same level. It is accessed by a rudimentary staircase or by olive wood bars inserted into the wall. Sometimes a small, discreet space is set up between two ghorfas to hide valuable possessions.

Tataouine is the capital of the Berber region of southern Tunisia, the starting point to discover the ksour and nearby Berber villages as part of your tour "On the footsteps of Berbers". These villages are perched on top of the rocky hills. The Berbers fled the plains at the time of the invasions, and transformed the caves of these hills into troglodyte dwellings.

 

Ksar Hadada
5 km north of Ghomrassen, consists of 380 ghorfa on one floor. He served as a backdrop for the movie "Star Wars" in 1999.

 

Guermassa
It will take a 4x4 to reach the old Guermessa, Berber village hanging on the hillside, unfortunately less preserved village than others.

 

Chenini
Beautiful and most visited site located 18 km west of Tataouine, perched on a ridge. You will discover the troglodyte dwellings, built in the rock. A beautiful 13th century mosque rising between two peaks is also accessible.

 

Douiret
Less popular than Chenini, Douiret is one of the most beautiful villages in the region, perched on a hill 22 km southwest of Tataouine. Houses built in the rock, stairs lead to the top of the hill to discover an exceptional point of view.

 

Ksar ouled Soltane
Ksar 4 floors, an Arab Ksar and not Berber, not fortified.
Constituted of the most beautiful ghorfa with 4 stages.

 

Ksar Ezzahra
This Arab Ksar as beautiful as that of Ouled Soltane 4 floors with two courses also.

Our tours include meals and accommodation, either at the hotel or at the inhabitant.

Price per person based on 4 people: 180 € (*).

Price per person for 3 persons: 240 €

Price per person for 2 people: 360 €

Decreasing price according to the number of participants.

Book

(*) The price includes: Transportation by 4x4 car on the basis of 4 people per car. The services of a licensed ONTT guide. Full board from lunch on the 1st day to lunch on the last day. Are excluded from the price: Beverages of all kinds .. All that is not mentioned in the heading "the price includes".

  • Pinterest Grand-Sahara-Aventures
  • LinkedIn Grand-Sahara-Aventures.
  • Twitter Grand-Sahara-Aventures.
  • Facebook Grand-Sahara-Aventures.
  • YouTube Grand-Sahara-Aventures.
  • Instagram Grand-Sahara-Aventures.

CGV          Terms of Sales

Contacts

France: +33 6 47 03 51 45

Tunisia: +216 53 404 129

Email: contact

Address:  Place des martyrs.

Douz, Tunisia

ID: 1589634/D

page contents Excursion vers Tataouine-Chenini et Ksar Hadada | DjerbaTour

LA MÉTÉO A TATAOUINE

DJERBATOUR

est une filiale de

Grand - Sahara - Aventures

Logo-Grand-Sahara-Aventures.jpg

CIRCUIT TATAOUINE - CHENINI 

KSAR GUERMASSA - KSAR HADADA 

SUR LES TRACES DES BERBÈRES

Depuis Djerba - Zarzis - Gabes - Douz - Tozeur

Circuit au cœur de la région Berbère du sud Tunisien, Excursion sur deux jours

Au programme visites de nombreux ksars, dîner et nuit dans une maison troglodyte

Jour 1

  • Départ de votre lieu de résidence pour la visite du Ksar de Médénine.

  • Visite du Ksar Hadada, (décors du film Star Wars).

  • Visite de la citadelle de Guermassa.

  • Pause déjeuner dans un restaurant typique au village de Guermassa.

  • Visite guidée du village de Chennini.

  • Départ pour le village de Douiret en passant par une  magnifique route de montagne .

  • Installation et dîner dans un gite situé dans l'ancien village de Douiret.

Jour 2

  • Visite du village de Douiret.

  • Départ pour la visite des Ksours.

  • Visite du Ksar Beni Barka.

  • Visite du Ksar Ouled Soltane

  • Visite du Ksar Ezzehra.

  • Pause déjeuner dans la ville de Tataouine.

  • Retour à votre lieu de résidence

Les Ksour  de Tunisie sont des greniers (ksar au singulier) à l'usage d'une ou de plusieurs tribus. Ils sont essentiellement concentrés dans le sud-est du pays, dans la zone comprise entre Matmata et Tataouine, où l'on en dénombre environ 150.

 

Ces ksour font partie du patrimoine culturel de cette région de la Tunisie et témoignent de son évolution historique et sociologique. 

 

Le ksar est généralement pourvu d'une seule entrée, protégée par une porte, sauf dans le cas des ksour de plaine. Ces lieux servent à la vie sociale : Se réunir, accueillir les visiteurs et effectuer des transactions commerciales.

Sur la cour, débouchent les ghorfas, quatre au maximum, disposées en rez-de-chaussée ou en étages. Certains ksour possèdent une deuxième cour s'ils ont connu une extension, comme c'est le cas de Ksar Ouled Soltan qui dispose ainsi de 440 ghorfas alors que la moyenne est comprise entre 150 et 200.

Les ghorfas sont des cellules superposées, closes du côté extérieur, présentant l'apparence d'un mur compact. Petites pièces de quatre à cinq mètres de profondeur et deux mètres de hauteur et de largeur, elles servent à entreposer sur de longues périodes jusqu'à sept années de sécheresse des produits alimentaires : les céréales dans la partie basse, éventuellement dans des compartiments séparés par des murets, des olives et des fromages accrochés à des barres en bois d'olivier situées dans la partie haute aérée par deux trous d'ouverture dans les murs extérieur et intérieur.

Les différentes ghorfas sont jointives mais ne communiquent pas, sauf si elles appartiennent à un même propriétaire, et aucun couloir ne permet de se déplacer horizontalement entre elles, elles ne sont d'ailleurs pas toujours au même niveau. On y accède par un escalier rudimentaire ou par des barres de bois d'olivier insérées dans le mur. Parfois un petit espace discret est aménagé entre deux ghorfas pour dissimuler des biens précieux.

Tataouine est la capitale de la région berbère du sud de la Tunisie, le point de départ pour découvrir les ksour et les villages berbères avoisinants dans le cadre de votre circuit  "Sur les traces des berbères". Ces villages sont perchés au sommet des collines rocheuses. Les berbères, ont fuient les plaines au moment des invasions, et ont transformé les grottes de ces collines en habitations troglodytes.

 

Ksar Hadada

A 5 km au nord de Ghomrassen, est constitué de 380 ghorfa à un étage. Il a servi comme décor pour le film "Star Wars" en 1999. 

Guermessa

Il faudra un 4x4 pour atteindre l'ancien Guermessa, ce village berbère accroché au flanc de colline, village malheureusement moins préservé que les autres.

 

Chenini

Très beau site et le plus visité situé à 18 km à l'ouest de Tataouine, perché sur une crête. Vous y découvrirez les habitations troglodytes, construites dans la roche. Une belle mosquée du XIII siècle se dressant entre deux crêtes est également accessible.

Douiret

Moins fréquenté que Chenini, Douiret est l'un des plus beaux villages de la région, perché sur une colline à 22 km au sud-ouest de Tataouine. Des maisons construites dans la roche, des escaliers mènent au sommet de la colline pour y découvrir un point de vue exceptionnel.

Ksar ouled Soltane

Ksar à 4 étages, un Ksar arabe et non berbère, non fortifié.

Constitué des plus belles ghorfa à 4 étages. 

Ksar Ezzahra

Ce Ksar arabe aussi beau que celui de Ouled Soltane à 4 étages avec deux cours également. 

Nos circuits comprennent les repas et l’hébergement, soit à l’hôtel, soit chez l'habitant.

Prix par personne sur la base de 4 personnes: 160 €(*).

Prix par personne pour 3 personnes: 195 €

Prix par personne pour 2 personnes: 270 €

 Prix dégressif suivant le nombre de participants.

Réserver

(*) Le prix comprend: Le transport en voiture 4x4 sur la base de 4 personnes par voiture . Les services d’un guide agrée ONTT. La Pension-complète du déjeuner du 1er jour au déjeuner du dernier jour.  Sont exclus du prix: Les boissons de toutes les sortes.. Tout ce qui n’est pas mentionné dans la rubrique « le prix comprend ». 

  • Pinterest social Icône
  • LinkedIn Grand Sahara Aventures.
  • Twitter Grand Sahara Aventures.
  • Facebook DjerbaTour
  • YouTube Grand Sahara Aventures.
  • Instagram Djerbatour

CGV          Terms of Sales

Contacts

France +33 6 47 03 51 45

Tunisie (+216)53404129 - (+216)23404123

Email: contact

Adresse: Place des martyrs.

Douz, Tunisie

Matricule agence: 1589634/D

RCS France: 331 538 942 R.C.S Melun